SINGAPORE, 10 November 2021: Jetstar has received approval
to operate designated Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) services from Melbourne and
Darwin to Singapore, starting in December.

Jetstar Airways flights between Melbourne and Singapore will
commence from 19 December, offering two-way quarantine-free travel for fully
vaccinated Singaporeans, Australians and Australian permanent residents.

To mark the expansion of Singapore’s VTL scheme to
Australia, Jetstar has launched Singapore to Melbourne fares starting as low as
SGD168 one way.

In addition, three weekly services from Darwin to Singapore,
operated by Jetstar Asia, will commence on 20 December, marking the resumption
of Jetstar Asia’s direct link to Australia’s “Top End”.

The Singapore to Darwin SG$138 one-way fare is now available
for travel from late January 2022, when quarantine-free travel into the
Northern Territory is expected to resume.

Customers outside Singapore wanting to travel to Australia
can now connect to Darwin and Melbourne via Singapore’s Changi Airport from
services operated by Jetstar’s global network of codeshare and interline
partners as well as from across Jetstar Asia’s Southeast Asian network, such as
Bangkok, Kuala Lumpur, and Manila.

Jetstar Asia’s Head of Commercial, Clive Ashmore Butler,
said it was great to be able to offer quarantine-free travel between Singapore
and Melbourne ahead of the busy Christmas and New Year holiday season.

“We know that quarantine has been a deterrent for many
who are keen to travel, so we welcome the expansion of Singapore’s VTL scheme
as well as the safe easing of border restrictions in a number of states in
Australia and across the region”.

Customers who book a Jetstar Airways (JQ) or Jetstar Asia
(3K) flight on before 31 December 2021 for travel before 30 June
2023 will be given one ‘fee free’ date change as part of Jetstar’s Fly Flexible

In line with Singapore Government requirements, only fully
vaccinated passengers (excluding passengers 12 years and below) who meet all
the necessary VTL conditions can travel on designated VTL flights from
Australia to Singapore.

Quarantine-free travel to Australia is only available for
arrivals into New South Wales (NSW), Victoria (VIC) and Australian Capital
Territory (ACT). Travel to all other Australian states and territories,
including Northern Territory (NT), must adhere to corresponding entry
requirements, which may include 14-days hotel quarantine. Customers are advised
to check with the relevant authorities to ensure they are eligible to travel or
transit as restrictions apply.

*Fare difference may apply